top of page

Site goes down time

Hi folks


As mentioned before, this site will go down soon, now I have a date for you, 3rd February 2024. After that date this site will disappear from this domain, it will still exist as a free domain which I will publish when I know it, but I am not sure what that will do to the content, if all content is kept I will certainly not be able to upload or change anything, so just in case, if there is any information on the site you wish to keep please download it or copy it before Feb 3rd.


Over the years I've thoroughly enjoyed website building and I would love to keep it running indefinitely but the costs are too high for the meagre amount of views and interactions we get from members. This mirrors the massive drop-off in numbers playing STO, we only have one or two events a week now and still hardly anyone shows up, usually enough for one team but sometimes not even that. It's clear to me that STO is a dying game and you guys have so many other things to play nowadays. For me personally I would much rather play The Elder Scrolls Online, it has everything STO doesn't have for me and it is clear now with the mess at Embracer that STO is most likely going to be in a kind of maintenance mode for the foreseeable future with very little development. Unless Decca (who STO now falls under) is prepared to develop the game then what we have now is pretty much it. We will, however, continue to have events at least once per week, so make sure you are keeping up with our events on Discord. If you still haven't logged into our Discord server yet I urge you to do so, the link is at the bottom of this page.


Events this week:


We have a ton of events this week for ESO and STO, from STO PvP with the chance to win 100M EC to thieving in ESO and hunting dragons as well as exploring the riches in the shadowy depths of Murkmire. Remember that each event will give 10 GP or more for each person taking part. In the event of small teams requirement such as 4 for dungeons and 5 for TFOs places will be awarded to those who have registered their interest in the event. Do this by clicking the interested tick on each event.

Here is a snapshot of our events list for this week:

As for the Skyrim Red Shirts site, I am still not sure, to be honest, I am pretty unsure as to why we need a website at all, everything can be managed by Discord and we also have a Facebook page for those people who use that platform. Skyrim Red Shirts expires in July next year and I am not sure if I will keep it but at this juncture, I would say probably not.


Nobody is bothered by this as I've had almost no feedback from the original announcement so I can see it was the right choice.


Live long and Prosper, see you on Discord.

Matt J

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page